Those Who Know (Alis Hawkins)

Those Who Know (Alis Hawkins)

£7.99 Regular Price
£2.50Sale Price

Beset on all sides, time is running out: to solve the case, and to save his future...Harry Probert-Lloyd has inherited the estate of Glanteifi and appointed his assistant John as under-steward. But his true vocation, to be coroner, is under threat. Against his natural instincts, Harry must campaign if he is to be voted as coroner permanently.

On the hustings, Harry and John are called to examine the body of Nicholas Rowland, a pioneering schoolteacher whose death may not be the accident it first appeared. What was Rowland's real relationship with his eccentric patron, Miss Gwatkyn? And why does Harry's rival for the post of coroner deny knowing him?

Harry's determination to uncover the truth threatens to undermine both his campaign and his career.

An unputdownable Victorian historical crime thriller, perfect for fans of D. V. Bishop, Andrew Taylor and Ambrose Parry.

Praise for Alis Hawkins'Beautifully written, cunningly plotted, with one of the most interesting central characters' E. S. Thomson

'The most interesting crime creation of the year' Phil Rickman