Stasi Child (David Young)

Stasi Child (David Young)

£7.99 Regular Price
£2.50Sale Price

In the shadow of the Berlin Wall, murder is never an open-and-shut case . . .

The award-winning, critically acclaimed Cold War crime thriller set in East Berlin - perfect for fans of Tom Rob Smith, Phillip Kerr and Joseph Kanon.
____________________________________

East Berlin, 1975 - When Oberleutnant Karin Muller is called to investigate a teenage girl's body at the foot of the Wall, she imagines she's seen it all before. But when she arrives she realises this is a death like no other. It seems the girl was trying to escape - but from the West.

Muller is a member of the People's Police, but in East Germany her power only stretches so far. The Stasi want her to discover the identity of the girl, but assure her the case is otherwise closed - and strongly discourage her from asking questions.

The evidence doesn't add up, and it soon becomes clear the crime scene has been staged. But this is not a regime that tolerates a curious mind, and Muller doesn't realise that the trail she's following will lead her dangerously close to home . . .

Stunningly authentic and brimming with moral ambiguity, STASI CHILD is the thrilling debut thriller for fans of Child 44 and An Officer and a Spy by Robert Harris.

About Us

We are a family run, independent bookshop based in the heart of Northamptonshire, but we serve thousands of customers across the UK every week via this website - to date we have sold over 40,000+ books! We are passionate about making books affordable, and all our books are BRAND NEW and just £2.50 each! Unbeatable value, beautiful books for babies through to adults!

Customer Care

Contact Us

Get Special Deals & Offers! Sign Up and receive 10% off your next purchase!

By completing this form you agree that you have understood our privacy policy and that you are signing up to receive our emails. You can unsubscribe at any time..

Become Our Bestie!

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

Payment Methods

Shop By  Theme

E: hello@thereadingtree.co.uk

T: 07920 164 103 

©2021 by The Reading Tree Ltd.

 

Registered in England

Company Number: 12614855