Primmy's Daughter (Rowena Summers) (Preloved)

Primmy's Daughter (Rowena Summers) (Preloved)

£8.99 Regular Price
£2.00Sale Price

As she starts to piece together the past, Killigrew Clay begins to face new problems. Primmy Tremayne's daughter, Skye, has always been fascinated by her family's romantic and turbulent history. Travelling from her home in America to Cornwall, she is eager to meet the older generation, especially her grandmother Morwen. On her journey, she finds herself drawn to Philip Norwood, despite his entanglement to another woman.

Drawn into the world of her new relatives, and of Killigrew Clay, Skye begins to piece the past together. But when the Great War breaks out, new fears burst into clarity as Philip, and half of the clay workforce, enlist.

A moving tale of love and war, Primmy's Daughter is a beautiful and absorbing saga, ideal for fans of Lesley Pearse, Lyn Andrews and Rosie Goodwin.

 

Condition: Good

This is a used book in good condition, but it has some creasing of the spine. Square binding and minimal or no discolouration to the pages. The number '1' has been written in pen on the inside cover.