Out Of The Mountain's Shadow (Rose Alexander) (Preloved)

Out Of The Mountain's Shadow (Rose Alexander) (Preloved)

£8.99 Regular Price
£2.00Sale Price

A secret from the war with the power to change one woman's future... 1939: War has broken out, and in Albania Bekim's family take in a Jewish family fleeing from Nazi Austria. The years of war will shape his life in unimaginable ways as Bekim grows to love Hannelore, doing everything in his power to protect her. But will he be enough to keep her safe?

2019: Following a shock redundancy, Ruth is taking an extended holiday in southern Italy where she befriends local Zak. When Zak's dying father asks them to solve a mystery from his past, Ruth leaps at the chance. Journeying through his homeland of Albania, Ruth and Zak race to find the sacred artefacts hidden in the mountains during the war.

A stunning and emotional novel of love and danger, perfect for fans of Lorna Cook and Rachel Hore.
 

Condition: Good

This is a used book in good condition, but it has some creasing of the spine. Square binding and minimal or no discolouration to the pages. The number '1' has been written in pen on the inside cover.