Napolean's Run (Jonathan Spencer)

Napolean's Run (Jonathan Spencer)

£8.99 Regular Price
£2.50Sale Price

'Better than Sharpe... Napoleon's Run deserves to be a runaway success'
Ben Kane, Sunday Times bestselling author of LionheartOne man against an armadaLondon, 1798. Late one night, a junior naval officer at the Admiralty intercepts a coded despatch, marked with blood: Napoleon Bonaparte is about to launch the largest invasion fleet in history. Target: unknown.

England is vulnerable, bereft of allies, and the Sea Lords fear a direct assault on Britain. Admiralty Intelligence sounds the alarm and prepares to unleash Nelson and the Mediterranean squadron.

But before they can, they need vital information. They need a special officer to infiltrate by land or by sea to uncover the destination of Napoleon's armada - a man who never stops.

Marine Lt William John Hazzard.

But will he agree to help them?

Betrayed by the Admiralty at the African Cape three years earlier, Hazzard has vowed never to trust them again. Bitter memories poisoned his return home, and his devoted fiancee Sarah, unable to bear his pain any longer, disappears in Naples - never to be seen again.

But the Admiralty knows just how to get him back.

They know where Sarah is, and her life is in danger...

From pitched sea-battles to back-street duels in a covert war, this is the epic adventure of the new hero of Napoleonic fiction: Hazzard. Perfect for fans of Seth Hunter, Bernard Cornwell and C. S. Forester.

Never give up the boat.

Praise for Napoleon's Run'This is an outstanding novel, made even more remarkable by its debut status. I loved it, from the first page to the end. Better than Sharpe, gripping and intense, Napoleon's Run deserves to be a runaway success' Ben Kane, Sunday Times bestselling author of Lionheart

'Hornblower meets Mission: Impossible. A thrilling, page-turning debut packed with rousing, rip-roaring action' J. D. Davies, author of the Matthew Quinton Journals