Lie In Wait

Lie In Wait

£7.99 Regular Price
£2.50Sale Price

A dark, addictive thriller, ingeniously plotted with a twist that will make you gasp, LIE IN WAIT is perfect for readers of Angela Marsons or Rachel Abbott.

A man is dead. A woman is missing. And the police have already found their prime suspect...

Owen Hall drives into a petrol station to let his passenger use the facilities. She never comes back - and what's more, it seems she never even made it inside.

When Owen raises a fuss, the police are called - and soon identify Owen himself as a possible culprit - not least because they already have him in the frame for another more sinister crime.

Owen's always been a little different, and before long others in the community are baying for his blood. But this is a case where nothing is as it seems - least of all Owen Hall...


See what readers are already saying about LIE IN WAIT

"An exciting, twisty read that had me hooked from the first page . . . a brilliant summer read." Lisa Hall, #1 Bestselling author of Between You and Me

"This is one incredibly clever novel" Bibliomaniac

"A psychological thriller in the purest sense . . . Deeply satisfying" Cleopatra Loves Books

"Deserves to be read in one sitting . . . His books are some of the best I've ever had the pleasure to read" The Quiet Knitter

"A really clever and complex story. Immensely entertaining" Goodreads review

About Us

Inspire your child's inner bookworm with our range of fantastic books all just £2.50 each! Unbeatable value, beautiful books for babies through to teens!

Customer Care

Contact Us

Get Special Deals & Offers! Sign Up and receive 10% off your next purchase!

By completing this form you agree that you have understood our privacy policy and that you are signing up to receive our emails. You can unsubscribe at any time..

Become Our Bestie!

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

Payment Methods

Shop By

Theme

E: hello@thereadingtree.co.uk

T: 07920 164 103 

©2020 by The Reading Tree Ltd.

 

Registered in England

Company Number: 12614855