Lacey's House (Joanne Graham) (Preloved)

Lacey's House (Joanne Graham) (Preloved)

£8.99 Regular Price
£2.00Sale Price

Prize-winning poignant novel about love and loss. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell.

Winner of the 2012 Luke Bitmead Bursary

'A moving, sensitively written novel by a writer who has a magical way with words.' Maureen Lee

 

'Authentic and intensely heartfelt... There is something in this novel for every woman.' Ruth Dugdall

Lacey Carmichael leads a solitary life. To her neighbours she is the mad old woman who lives at the end of the lane, crazy but harmless.

Until she is arrested on suspicion of murder.

When Rachel Moore arrives in the village, escaping her own demons, the two women form an unlikely bond. Unravelling in each other tales of loss and heartache, they become friends.

Rachel sees beyond the rumours, believing in her innocence, but as details of Lacey's life are revealed, Rachel is left questioning where the truth really lies.

 

Condition: Like New

This is a used book in like new condition. It has no creasing the spine, square binding and minimal or no discolouration to the pages, the book cover has no visible wear.