A Sister's War (Molly Green) (Preloved)

A Sister's War (Molly Green) (Preloved)

£7.99 Regular Price
£2.00Sale Price

Britain, 1943

Ronnie Linfoot may be the youngest of three sisters, but she's determined to do her bit...

Against her strict mother's wishes, Ronnie signs up to join the Grand Union Canal Company, where she'll be working on a narrowboat taking critical supplies between London and Birmingham.

But with no experience on the waterways, she must learn the ropes quickly. She's facing dreadful weather, long days, and rough living conditions. At least she isn't on her own.

In the toughest times, will Ronnie and her fellow trainees pull together? For even in the darkest days of war, hope and friendship can see you through...

An uplifting tale of courage and camaraderie, perfect for fans of Nancy Revell and Elaine Everest.
 

Condition: Very Good

This is a used book in very good condition, with a minimal amount of creasing the spine, square binding and minimal or no discolouration to the pages