A Girl's Best Friend (Jules Wake)

A Girl's Best Friend (Jules Wake)

£7.99 Regular Price
£2.50Sale Price

'The perfect read to curl up with' Zara Stoneley

A perfect slice of pure escapism - complete with a new countryside cottage and a very muddy dog . . .


City girl Ella is taking refuge in the country, licking her wounds and working out what she's going to do with the rest of her life. She certainly doesn't want anything to do with local village life. But the inhabitants of Wilsgrave have other ideas.

Settling in to her godmother's house, Ella finds herself the reluctant babysitter of a badly behaved Labrador and her plans for some much needed R&R are scuppered. But as she's forced into wellies and out of the house, Ella finds a community and a way of life that makes her thinking again about hat she really wants from life and love, starting with her new furry best friend and the handsome vet...


A gorgeously romantic tale set in an idyllic countryside village, from the author of the bestselling Covent Garden in the Snow. Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Katie Fforde.

'A lovely, touching, uplifting read with a very likeable heroine and a dishy vet - and delightful dogs' Phillipa Ashley

'A heart-warming tale of falling in love with life again' Debbie Johnson